Amish Bed Courtships- Just one thing I am researching

http://aboutamish.blogspot.com/2009/12/traditional-amish-courtship-practices.html

Pleasant Friday! 

One of the things you find when researching something you are not close to is just how many discrepancies there are in the facts. This is no different for learning about the Amish.

I’ll discuss that more at length in many more posts. But what I have found to be important is to always go to the source, or as close as you can get. I am fascinated by the stories of the Ex-Amish- both the good and the bad references to them. You can’t have a society without good and bad.

I found this article quite interesting. And enlightening.

How will I use it for the story?

I am neck deep in articles to discover more about bedcourtship…. That’s all I will say for now.

Have a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

