Things That Go Bump in the Night-NaNoWriMo2012 Post

So today is November 1st, and I am already neck deep into writing for the NaNoWriMo challenge for this year! Spent a few hours today listening to some inspirational music (thank you Dido, Florence and the Machine, and Tori Amos). All day long I had snippets running through my head, and no way to write them down.

Ever happened to you?

Great lines of dialogue while you’re in traffic.

Similes to die for as you wait like a cow in line at the market?

So when I got home, fed the little man and settled down to my comfy computer desk I made sure was cleared of distraction last night, I set to writing. Verbal vomit perhaps, but 2000 words of what could be the first chapter of a new Erotic suspense thriller I have had in my head for over a year.

I have a lot of fanciful little thoughts that float through my head- and this one captured my attention enough to outline it almost a year ago finally, so that it wouldn’t get lost in the myriad of other plot bunnies hopping around in there- or the copious amounts of research cramming my brain that is completely unrelated to this story!

So here I am. Writing for the NaNo (can’t help think of Mork every time I write that).

2000 words in and excited to write more.

I’ll post a short excerpt tomorrow, and try to post something here every day as I go.

From the excitement to the “I can’t handle another cup of coffee and I’m sleep typing again!” comments.

Should be fun!

More soon!

MWAH!

2 thoughts on “Things That Go Bump in the Night-NaNoWriMo2012 Post

  1. nkubie says:

    I’m always awed by your verbosity. Love it! I struggle with 500 words and they just seem to flow for you. Can’t wait to see what else you have up your sleeve. 🙂

    • nkubie says:

      P.S. I meant that in a good way. Perhaps I should have said prolific. Yes, that would be better. See? I said I struggle with few words. Case in point!

Leave a Reply

