WRITER FAIL

Sigh… Here we are at the end of November…. And I am only about 15,000 words into my NaNoWriMo.

I’ll admit I am rather disappointed in myself, knowing I won’t make it to the end in time. Too much going on this month (one active story finishing up and another niggling my brain).

But I am happy with the beginnings of Demon in the Dark- and maybe with a little closure of some stories, I can work on this one.

Have you ever had six different voices shouting to be heard in your head?

tumblr_mbvru48iu91rv24bmo1_500.gif

I have too many things going on in my head, and sadly some are louder than others. Sometimes I wish I could just put my brain on a scanner and let it all come out while I sleep (oooh, yet ANOTHER idea for a story! DOH!)

So while I feel like I failed the NaNoWriMo (who thought it was a good idea to put a writing challenge in November with Thanksgiving and holiday madness starting up?!) I am happy to see some words on the page- and maybe as it gets colder her in sunny California, I can nestle in to write…

Now if only those voices would take a number so I can do them all justice…

 

5 thoughts on “WRITER FAIL

  1. The key is to keep writing, even after November is done. You still have 15K more words on this new story than you had in the beginning. Maybe you’ll write at a different pace towards the end, so you can entertain the other ideas. Chuck Wendig posted about this just today. I’ll send you the link via Twitter. Cheer up! You’re always a winner in my book!

    • Thanks hun!
      I’ve been particularly negligent this month, more so than I have ever. But you’re absolutely right. I am past the hurdle of starting, right?
      As always, you are an inspiration and wonderful friend! Thanks my dear! Miss you! MWAH!

  2. djmatticus says:

    Six voices? Is that all? Sorry you aren’t going to be able to complete the NaNoWriMo challenge this year, but I’m pretty sure that getting behind the spirit of the thing is more important than actually “winning.”

    • Thanks! And congrats on your successful completion! It was my first year with NaNoWriMo- learned a lot. So hopefully next year I’ll be more prepared and put the other voices on mute. Until then, I have time to finesse and finish what I started!
      MWAH!

  3. maggiejmasen says:

    You’re always your worst critic sweetie! Just remember that you ARE writing…that’s better than having a massive block or lacking direction on where to take your words next. And you know how I love your words, right? *smirks*

Leave a Reply

