Countdown!

Image

Pleasant Sunday all! And to those wonderful mothers, mothers to be, mothers in our memories, and mothers at heart, HAPPY MOTHER’S Day!

The countdown has begun; as I scramble with every little last bit to get this first novel published, I can’t believe how much I have learned about writing and publishing! Formatting, reformatting, re-reformatting- trim size and bleed- I am becoming a pro at InDesign and Photoshop, and learning that converting to mobi and epub is not as easy as it leads itself to be!

But the end is near and with each word change and removal of unneeded paragraph returns, this book is coming together. I made the decision to leave it a little longer than your average first novel in a series- the benefit and curse to being your own publisher. I am happy to share the words with my readers, and in the end, it means you get more for your money.

Next Sunday I will be revealing the cover- I am so very excited to share the image that will be the anchor to offering this love story. A picture says a thousand words so they say, and I hope you will agree once you seen the inspiration I have chosen. June 1st is just around the corner, and I can’t wait to share this with you all.

Until then, may you have a pleasant Sunday! Enjoy the beginnings of summer for many, and may this week pass quickly so we can come together again next week!

Much love!

MWAH!

-J

4 thoughts on “Countdown!

  1. Lindsey V. says:

    Thank you so much for the post!

    I’m so excited to read this story, so I’m looking forward to the release. I love long books, too, so you won’t find me complaining about the length. :-). Will Healing Faith be available in paperback as well, or ebook only?

    Sunday can’t come soon enough for the cover reveal! 🙂

    Best Wishes,
    Lindsey V.

  2. It will be coming out in paperback on Amazon to start, although I am not sure of the release date yet. I am hoping before July 1st. I’m looking for how to get it released on Smashwords as well and what options there are there too. Will definitely let you know Lindsey!
    Thanks my dear and Happy Sunday!
    MWAH!
    -J

  3. Lindsey V. says:

    Thanks for the reply! I’ll definitely purchase the Kindle version when it is released, but I think I want the paperback as well, so I look forward to that when it does become available.

  4. Sunny C says:

    Love ypur stories and am glad this will be avail in ePub format. I prefer to read via my Nook vs Kindle app. Looking forward to June, and maybe some corn cakes on the side…….

Leave a Reply

